Six Metamorphoses after Ovid (2003)

Original id: 
Start date: 
21 July 2003
End date: 
21 July 2003
Degree of relationship to ancient play: 
Production notes: 
Britten's 1951 solo oboe suite adapts 6 of Ovid's tales in movements: 'Pan', 'Phaethon', 'Niobe', 'Bacchus', 'Narcissus', & 'Arethusa'. Part of 2003 BBC Proms, following the season theme of Ancient Greek myths; PCM 1.
Media of production: 
Opera, musical and related genres
Ancient works:

Information related to this production

How to cite this production

Six Metamorphoses after Ovid (2003), accessed at <20 May 2024>