Euripides' Medea: A Tragedy

1.1 Reference code: 
1.3 Date: 
1.5 Media: 
1.5 Extent and media: 
3.1 Scope and Content: 
4.1 Conditions of Access: 
refer to archivist
4.2 Conditions of Reproduction: 
refer to archivist
5.1 Existence of Originals: 
5.2 Copies in Archive: 
6.1 Archivist's note: 
7.2 Rules and Conventions: 
Associated ancient plays: 
Related source: Euripides' Medea: A Tragedy

Related productions

Production First performed Venues
Medea (1978) 1978 Nissei Theatre (Tokyo, Tōkyō-to, Japan)
Medeia (1983) 1983 unknown venue (Athens, Attica, Greece), Ashai Theatre (Ōsaka, Ōsaka-fu, Japan), unknown venue (Rome, Latium, Italy)
Medea (1984) 1984 Hanazono Shrine (Tokyo, Tōkyō-to, Japan), Ancient Odeion of Herodes Atticus (Athens, Attica, Greece), Piazza Malatesta (Rimini, Emilia-Romagna, Italy), Chateau Vallon (France)
Medea (1985) 1985 Zojo-ji Temple in Shiba (Tokyo, Tōkyō-to, Japan)
Medea (1986) 1986 University of Edinburgh (Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, Scotland), Delacorte Theater, Central Park (New York City, New York, United States), Queen Elizabeth Theatre (Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada)
Medea (1987) 1987 National Theatre (NT), Royal National Theatre (RNT) (London, Greater London, England)
Medea (1989) 1989 Lyric Theatre (Hong Kong, Hong Kong), Shin-Kobe Oriental Theatre (Kobe, Hyōgo-ken, Japan)
Medea (1992) 1992 unknown venue (Singapore), unknown venue (Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
Medea (1993) 1993 unknown venue (Zurich, Kanton Zürich, Switzerland), unknown venue (Ōsaka, Ōsaka-fu, Japan), Shinjuku Bunka Centre (Tokyo, Tōkyō-to, Japan)
Medea (1994) 1994 Yamanashi Prefectural Hall (Kofu, Yamanashi-ken, Japan)
Medea (1995) 1995 Miyagi Prefectural Hall (Sendai, Kagoshima-ken, Japan)
Medea (1996) 1996 unknown venue (Jordan), unknown venue (Cairo, Muḩāfaz̧at al Qāhirah, Egypt)
Medea (1997) 1997 Gunma Prefectural Hall (Maebashi, Gunma-ken, Japan)
Medea (1998 - 1999) 1998 Setagaya Public Theatre (Tokyo, Tōkyō-to, Japan)

How to cite this item

Euripides' Medea: A Tragedy, accessed at <19 May 2024>